Douglas County Fire District #2 is governed by three (3) Fire Commissioners, elected to six-year terms.

Meeting Schedule:

The Board of Fire Commissioners meets regularly on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 5:00 PM at the Headquarters Fire Station Meeting Room, 377 Eastmont Avenue, East Wenatchee, Washington 98802.

The regular April meeting of the Douglas County Fire District No. 2 Board of Fire Commissioners is scheduled for Wednesday, April 14th, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. The meeting will be held at the headquarters fire station, 377 Eastmont Ave., East Wenatchee, Washington. 

Please note meeting format: In accordance with Proclamation No. 20-28.15 by the Governor of the State of Washington, this meeting will be hosted both in person and virtually. To ensure social distancing can be maintained, members of the public are encouraged to participate virtually. Instructions are provided below to join the Zoom Meeting. Follow with a phone dial-in option as well. Please submit comments or questions to Terri Woods at 

Thank you for your patience and flexibility during this unprecedented time. 

Join Zoom Meeting 
Meeting ID: 974 541 767

One tap mobile
+12532158782,,974541767# US (Tacoma)
+16699006833,,974541767# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
Meeting ID: 974 541 767

Find your local number:



Rick McBride


Danny Johnson


Dave Fennell